To my tribe, thank you.

Thank you. Thank you for loving despite my flaws and seemingly inapprpriate outbursts. I know I don’t always say the right things or even the best things in certain situations, but I admire that you don’t let that determine your outlook on my character. From your selflessness to your downright loyalty, you have shown me the meaning of “friends that turn into family” and for that I will forever cherish our time and memories together.

In a few months, we will be going our seperate ways once our udergrate careers come to a close and while some of us will stay in Rome, others will venture to new cities for new jobs and grad schools. I want you to know that you are my forever home. Home was never a place for me, but more so the people that I surrounded myself around. You helped turn every awful day into a beautfiul day whether it was by note, text, call or even late nigth chat and for that you have definetly etched yourself into my heart forever.

I could write all the names of my tribe down, but I think pictures suffice more than my words could ever convey. So from one young boy who prayed for friends such as your self, I thank you and cherish you for the person that you are.

-Cecil R.

 

Leave a comment